Selected Professional Certifications

  • CompTIA Security+ CE – “CompTIA Security+ is the certification globally trusted to validate foundational, vendor-neutral IT security knowledge and skills. As a benchmark for best practices in IT security, this certification covers the essential principles for network security and risk management – making it an important stepping stone of an IT security career.”

    Academic CompTIA vouchers.

  • Project Management Professional (PMP) – “The Project Management Professional (PMP)® is the most important industry-recognized certification for project managers. You can find PMPs leading projects in nearly every country and, unlike other certifications that focus on a particular geography or domain, the PMP® is truly global. As a PMP, you can work in virtually any industry, with any methodology and in any location.”
  • Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) – “The vendor-neutral CISSP certification is the ideal credential for those with proven deep technical and managerial competence, skills, experience, and credibility to design, engineer, implement, and manage their overall information security program to protect organizations from growing sophisticated attacks.”
  • EC-Council Certified Ethical Hacker
  • Offensive Security Certified Professional (OSCP) –  “The OSCP challenges the students to prove they have a clear and practical understanding of the penetration testing process and life-cycle through an arduous twenty-four (24) hour certification exam. An OSCP has demonstrated their ability to be presented with an unknown network, enumerate the targets within their scope, exploit them, and clearly document their results in a penetration test report.”
  • Cyber Investigator Certification Program (CICP) – “This course is designed to teach law enforcement first responders how to survey and secure today’s crime scene with an increasing amount of digital artifacts. The goal of this course is to improve a first responders’ technical knowledge by focusing on the investigative methodology specific to a cyber investigation and thereby reducing errors. All you need is an account on the FBI’s Law Enforcement Enterprise Portal (LEEP) and you can take the 6+ hours of training as your schedule permits. ”

Critical Infrastructure Training

DoD Associated IA Training and Certification Requirements

  • DoD 8570.01-M – Information Assurance Workforce Improvement Program
  • SECNAV M-5239.2 – Department of the Navy: Cyberspace Information Technology and Cybersecurity Workforce Management and Qualification Manual

Security Distributions Training

Penetration Testing Resources

Student Training Resources and Tutorials