Student leadership, exemplary service recognized at Pueo Awards

photo of pueo award winners

Pueo Award winners

Students were rewarded for their leadership and extracurricular efforts last week during the Pueo Awards ceremony.

Awards were handed out for leadership, intramurals, student employment, and student service during the event, which was organized and hosted by the Campus Center Board.

The Fall 2017 Student Service and Leadership Distinction Award was given to Justin Limasa, while Kelley “Lehua” Gould was given the Outstanding Student Employee Award. Outstanding Intramural Sports Student-Athlete Awards recognized Ernie Salas and Jacob Wright.

Ciara Batulan received The Associated Students of the University of Hawaiʻi-West Oʻahu Senate Distinguished Award, while ASUHWO awarded an appreciation medal to Dr. Judy Oliveira, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs.

Congratulations to all of the awardees and honorees:

ASUHWO Senate Awards
Distinguished Award – Ciara Batulan
Appreciation Medal – Dr. Judy Oliveira

Intramurals Award
Outstanding Intramural Sports Student-Athlete Award
Ernie Salas
Jacob Wright

Student Employee Award
Outstanding Student Employee of the Semester Award
Kelley “Lehua” Gould

Finalists for Outstanding Student Employee of the Semester Award
Christielove Espinosa
Chelsea Lugo
Sharmaine Kahele-Madali
Gabriel Peters

Student Leadership Awards
Student Life Volunteers Recognition – General Member
Glenn Delgado
Christielove Espinosa
Gellyn Flores
Nadine Lopeti
Kellen Kawamura
Jayce Oda
Charles Macaraeg
Jarlyza Mareko
Anthony Miguel
Macie Remular

Student Life Volunteers Recognition – Active Member
Jaicelynn Aleka
Oriana Darby
Josiah Kahala
Sydney Lee Kane
Zachary Kiyonaga
Amy-Nicole Parrilla
Joey Prather
Treson Reis

Student Life Volunteers Recognition – Outstanding Member
Jacob Wright
Tristan Florentine

Student Service and Leadership Distinction
Justin Limasa


Image courtesy of UHWO Staff