Nominate an outstanding faculty member for the Regents’ teaching award

Nominate an Outstanding Faculty Member

Nominate an Outstanding Faculty Member

Nominate your favorite UH West Oʻahu faculty member or librarian for the Regents’ Medal for Excellence in Teaching. The Regents’ Medal for Excellence in Teaching is awarded by the Board of Regents in recognition of scholarly contributions that expand the boundaries of knowledge and enrich the lives of students and the community.

The recipient will receive a cash award and, in the Fall of 2017, the recipient will receive an engraved Board of Regents medal.

The deadline for submissions is Friday, March 10, at noon. Select this link to submit your nominee.

The following UHWO faculty members have already received this award and are not eligible:

1980 Barbara Newton
1981 Linda Nishigaya
1982 Roland Stiller
1983 Ekkehard Stiller
1987 Ross Prizzia
1995 Louis Herman
1999 Gary Helfand
2003 David Alethea
2010 Frank Kudo
2011 Garyn Tsuru
2012 Linda Furuto
2014 Richard Jones
2015 Katie Landgraf
2016 Michael Furuto

If you have any questions, please call Cynthia Lanting at 689-2306.

Image courtesy of UHWO Staff